G20 Research Group

G20 Summits |  G20 Ministerials |  G20 Analysis |  Search |  About the G20 Research Group
[English]  [Français]  [Deutsch]  [Italiano]  [Portuguesa]  [Japanese]  [Chinese]  [Korean]  [Indonesian]

University of Toronto

G20 Information Centre
provided by the G20 Research Group

G20 Summit Participants

September 6, 2016

On August 28, 2016, Lu Kang, Chinese foreign ministry spokesperson, announced that the leaders of the following G20 members, guest countries and international orgnizations would attend the G20 Hangzhou Summit on September 4-5, 2016. The following attended:

China: Xi Jinping

Argentina: Mauricio Macri

Australia: Malcolm Turnbull

Brazil: Michel Temer

Canada: Justin Trudeau

France: François Hollande

Germany: Angela Merkel

India: Narendra Modi

Indonesia: Joko Widodo

Italy: Matteo Renzi

Japan: Shinzo Abe

Korea: Park Geun-hye

Mexico: Enrique Peña Nieto

Russia: Vladimir Putin

Saudi Arabia: Muhammad bin Salman Al Saud

South Africa: Jacob Zuma

Turkey: Recep Tayyip Erdogan

United States: Barack Obama

United Kingdom: Theresa May

European Union: Donald Tusk, European Council; Jean-Claude Juncker, European Commission

Guest Leaders

Chad: Idriss Deby

Egypt: Abdel Fatah al-Sesi

Kazakhstan: Nursultan Nazarbayev

Laos: Bounnhang Vorachith

Senegal: Macky Sall

Singapore: Lee Hsien Loong

Spain: Mariano Rajoy

Thailand: Prayut Chan-ocha

International Organizations

Financial Stability Board: Mark Carney

International Labour Organization: Guy Ryder

International Monetary Fund: Christine Lagarde

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development: Angel Gurría

United Nations: Ban Ki-moon

World Bank: Jim Yong Kim

World Trade Organization: Roberto Azevedo

This Information System is provided by the University of Toronto Library
and the G20 Research Group at the University of Toronto.
Please send comments to: g20@utoronto.ca
This page was last updated October 04, 2016 .

All contents copyright © 2021. University of Toronto unless otherwise stated. All rights reserved.