Munk School of Global Affairs and Public Policy

G20 Summits |  G20 Ministerials |  G20 Analysis |  Search |  About the G20 Research Group
[English]  [Français]  [Deutsch]  [Italiano]  [Portuguesa]  [Japanese]  [Chinese]  [Korean]  [Indonesian]

Trinity College in the University of Toronto

G20 Information Centre
provided by the G20 Research Group

Official Photograph of the
G20 Finance Ministers and Central Banker Governors

Sao Paulo, November 8, 2008

Photo: Adri Felden/Argosfoto

Click on photo for high-resolution version.

From left to right:
1st row CANADA: Mark Carney (bank) and Jim Flaherty (finance); ARGENTINA: Martin Redrado (bank) and Carlos Fernandez (finance); UNITED KINGDOM: Charlie Bean and Stephen Timms (finance); BRAZIL: Henrique de Campos Meirelles (bank) and Guido Mantega (finance) [hosts]; SOUTH AFRICA: Trevor Manuel (finance) and Tito Mboweni (bank); AUSTRALIA: Wayne Swan (finance) and Glenn Stevens (bank); CHINA: Li Yong (finance) and Zhou Xiaochuan (bank).
2nd row JAPAN: Masaaki Shirakawa (bank) and Norio Mitsuya (finance); INDONESIA: Miranda Goeltom (bank) and Sri Mulyani Indrawati (finance); GERMANY: Axel Weber (bank) and Jörg Asmussen (finance); EUROPEAN UNION: Marco Buti (finance); FRANCE: Christine Lagarde (finance) and Christian Noyer (bank); INDIA: Sri Palaniappan Chidambaram (finance) and Rakesh Mohan (bank); ITALY: Vittorio Grilli (finance) and Mario Draghi (bank); KOREA: Je-Yoon Shin (finance) and Seong Tae Lee (bank).
3rd row WORLD BANK: Robert Zoellick; UNITED STATES: Ben Bernanke (bank) and David McCormick (finance); SAUDI ARABIA: Hamad Al-Sayari (bank) and Sulaiman Al-Turki (finance); MEXICO: Alejandro Werner (finance) and Guillermo Ortiz (bank); RUSSIA: Alexei Kudrin (finance) and Sergei Ignatiev (bank); TURKEY: Mehmet Simsek (finance) and Dumus Yilmaz (bank); INTERNATIONAL FINANCE AND MONETARY COMMITTEE: Boutros Ghali; INTERNATIONAL MONETARY FUND: Dominique Strauss-Kahn.

Source: Ministério da Fazenda

This Information System is provided by the University of Toronto Library
and the G20 Research Group at the University of Toronto.
Please send comments to:
This page was last updated September 21, 2009 .

All contents copyright © 2019. University of Toronto unless otherwise stated. All rights reserved.